Winter Race, Paglione – De Angelis win the Cortina classic

Cortina d’Ampezzo (BL). It was a fantastic victory for the team from Ferrara made up of Massimiliano Paglione and Alex De Angelis to archive the tenth edition of the most glamorous and exclusive winter race which covers 400 km in the most beautiful and enchanting locations in the Dolomites, starting from Cortina to run between Dobbiaco, Corvara, Bressanone, Arabba, Misurina, San Candido and Lienz over five passes: Falzarego, Valparola, Gardena, Campolongo and Giau. At the start from Corso Italia in Cortina d’Ampezzo over 45 vintage cars accompanied by 25 “icon” cars that have made the history of the car which took turns in two stages with 60 timed trials.

Great success therefore for the Scuderia Promotor Classic who write their name on the Roll of Honor of the tenth anniversary edition of the WinteRace Cortina with the 1927 Bugatti T 37, bearer of the Club ASI Officina Ferrarese as well as of the Scuderia Promotor Classic.

“Yesterday was a very nice two days, little snow, but the car always went very well and we had fun”. So declares Massimiliano Paglione who, paired with Alessio De Angelis, won the tenth edition of the WinteRace.
“The event – continues Paglione – is a pearl, a combination of technique and competitive spirit in an incomparable setting”.
De Angelis echoes him: “… it’s always great to participate with this type of car, people think we’re a bit crazy, but in reality, when you love these cars, you adapt to any weather and always have fun”. In conclusion, “This is the spirit of the WinteRace – underlined the organizers Rossella Labate and Stefano Sangalli – which was taught to us by those who participated in the first edition.
For the record, second place went to the 1957 Fiat 1100 103 with the duo Luigino Gennaro and Stefano Bovio and third place went to the 1955 Porsche 356 Speedster Pre A driven by Alberto Battistella and Dario Soldan, also awarded as participants under 40 years old.
An award was also given to 3 cars out of the 25 that were part of the special Icon category: a 2020 Lamborghini Huracan Evo driven by Riccardo Perletti and Franco Bachechi, a 2015 Ferrari F 458 Speciale driven by Graziano Mancinelli and Silvia Claudia Barberi and a Lamborghini Urus Performante of 2022 by Bruno Bergarmaschi and Livia Farissino of the Girard Perregaux team.